What am I doing?

About 8 days ago, I decided (along with my spouse) to follow Mark Sisson’s 21 Day Primal Blueprint Challenge. It’s all about living and eating like our primal ancestors for maximum fitness and health. It appealed to me at first because I need to lose weight and a paleo/primal diet was recommended by my holistic physician. I need to lose about 80 pounds. I also need to increase my fitness levels because I get winded walking up stairs or up a hill (to the library at my university). I am a really busy person (stressful day job and a Master’s in Counseling student by night and weekend) so stress management is also important to me. It seems as though primal living (yet in the modern world) is the answer to all that ails me. It would seem that I have it all together and am living 100% true to me. But my weight and the fact that I’m often tired, stressed, and sick shows me that I don’t really have it all together and that there are some things that I need to work on: namely feeling GOOD!!! As a person that helps other people to overcome and be happy, I see that I need this self-care. So, I invite you to come with me into my journey into primal living in the modern world. And I do live in a modern world in a suburb of Detroit.

Leave a Reply

